Viñalba Patagonia Malbec (Reserve)

La Patagonie possède des conditions idéales pour un longue période de maturité. Le climat est plus froid qu’a Mendoza ce qui donne à nos vins plus de fraicheur et d’élégance. Ce vin met en avant la pureté du fruit, avec une robe pourpre, un nez riche en cerise et une touche de mente et d’épices. Equilibré et élégant en bouche, notes prononcées de fruits noirs, tannins souples et une belle longueur.

Viticulture

Les sols de nos vignobles sont profonds, sablonneux et rocheux ce qui donne à nos vins une grande personnalité. L’âge moyen des vignes est de 30 ans. Notre Malbec provient de vignobles de haute qualité issues d’une section massale. Nous utilisons l’irrigation à faible fréquence pour contrôler la vigueur et l’exposition au soleil afin de produire des raisins de haute qualité.

Vendange et vinification

Notre récolte manuelle se déroule généralement en Avril et nous utilisons uniquement des caisses de 20kg pour éviter d’endommager les raisins qui sont ensuite méticuleusement sélectionnés à leur arrivée à la cave. Une macération à froid de 5jrs est suivie d’une macération à température contrôlée en cuve 26-28° avec 4 remontages par jours durant 25 jours.

Fiche produit

Viñalba Patagonia Malbec (Reserve)

Patagonia is an exciting new region for Argentine wine, and clearly has huge potential. Here the climate is significantly cooler, giving fresher wines with a more elegant, almost old world style. The wine is made to capture the beautiful purity of the grapes and get as much of that flavour as possible into the bottle. A beautiful and elegant wine with aromas of violets and liquorice. Soft and well balanced with some hints of vanilla. This wine is a perfect example of a true Malbec from Patagonia.

Vineyards & Viticulture

The soils of our vineyards are deep, sandy and rocky which give our wines great personality. The average age of the vine is 30 years. Our Malbec comes from high quality massal-selected vineyards. Our vineyards are trained in ‘espaldera’ (hedge) with Vertical Shoot Positioning (VSP), non high-vigour. We use low frequency flooding irrigation for controlling vigour and sun exposure are aimed at producing high-quality grapes.

Winemaking

The grapes are harvested by hand into small trays of 20kg to prevent damage and then meticulously sorted in order to select the best grapes for this wine. Cold maceration takes place for 5 days before fermentation. Fermentation at controlled temperature of 26 °C with four pump-overs per day and maceration for 25 days.

Product Details

REGION Rio Negro, Patagonia
BLEND 100% Malbec
OAK 50% in French oak for 12 months
ALCOHOL 14% vol
RESIDUAL SUGAR 2g/l
CLOSURE Cork (Diam)
SUITABLE FOR VEGANS Yes
SUITABLE FOR VEGETARIANS Yes